Frank McKenna Award | Atlantic Canada

Our annual award for outstanding contributions to public policy by Atlantic Canadians is named in honour of Frank McKenna, one of the region’s most accomplished leaders. Since 2013, PPF has presented awards to distinguished Atlantic Canadians who have built bridges between sectors, contributed to public policy and shown exceptional leadership.

Frank McKenna Award | Atlantic Canada Events

Meet us in Fredericton on June 14 to celebrate Atlantic Canada’s Policy Champions!

The Public Policy Forum is pleased to announce its Annual Atlantic Dinner and Frank McKenna Award celebration that will be held in-person on June 14, 2022. The event will take place from 5 to 9 p.m. at the Fredericton Convention Centre. We look forward to announcing award honourees in the weeks ahead!


If you have any questions, please contact Nina Newman at

Frank McKenna Award | Atlantic Canada Past Honourees
Senator Wanda Thomas BernardPenelope Rowe
Zita CobbFred Hyndman
Karen OldfieldKarina LeBlanc
Louis R. Comeau
Chief Terrance PaulAdrienne O'Pray
George CooperDoug House
Ray IvanyPeter Nicholson
Gerry PondChris Power
Aldéa LandryByron James
Cheryl RobertsonRobbie Shaw
 David Ganong
Hon. Myra FreemanPurdy Crawford
Tom Traves
Wade MacLauchlanHon. Margaret Norrie McCain
John RisleyHon. Darrell Dexter
Hon. Robert Ghiz