2021-02-17 14:00:00 2021-02-17 15:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Rebuilding the Local Economy: Inside the Mi’kmaq-Clearwater Deal & Frank McKenna Awards for Leadership in Public Policy Virtual,

Wednesday February 17, 2021
2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Virtual

FREE TICKET
REGISTER NOW!
About the Event

NOTE – the time above is Eastern Time Zone

Join us for one of the first public conversations about the purchase of Clearwater Seafoods Inc. by a coalition of Mi’kmaq First Nations. We will be joined by the architects of this deal, Chief Terry Paul and John Risley to outline and unpack this historic landmark of Indigenous ownership in the Atlantic region, what it means for Reconciliation, innovation and the economic opportunity it spurs. The Fireside Chat will be moderated by Kim Brooks, Dean, Faculty of Management, Purdy Crawford Chair in Business Law, Dalhousie University.

Honouring Canadian Leaders

Stay with us for a Fireside chat with Frank McKenna on Rebuilding the Atlantic Economy post COVID-19 and for the Frank McKenna Awards, PPF’s annual recognition of Canadian leaders from the Atlantic region. This Fireside Chat will be moderated by Laurel Broten, President & CEO, Nova Scotia Business Inc.

The Hon. Frank McKenna is Deputy Chair, Wholesale, TD Bank Group; a three-term Premier of New Brunswick and Canada’s former Ambassador to the United States. Frank is sought out widely for his leadership and knowledge of both the private and public sector Mr. McKenna truly embodies the values of this award, which honours those who’ve made substantial contributions to public policy in their province, region and country. The Honourees will be announced in the days ahead!

Below is a list of when our event will take place per time zone:
PST (Pacific Standard Time): 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
MST (Mountain Standard Time): 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM
EST (Eastern Standard Time): 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM
AST (Atlantic Standard Time): 3:00PM – 4:30PM

 

Frank McKenna Fund

Frank McKenna Fund

Karina Leblanc
Chief Terrance Paul
John Risley
Frank McKenna
Laurel Broten
Back to top