2023-06-13 17:00:00 2023-06-13 21:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Atlantic Dinner and Frank McKenna Awards 2023 Fredericton Convention Centre,670 Queen Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick, E3B 1C2

Tuesday June 13, 2023
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Fredericton Convention Centre
670 Queen Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick, E3B 1C2

PPF Members receive reduced rates to all PPF events and extend to all employees within the member organization
About the Event

Celebrating leaders making Canada and the Atlantic region richer through their ingenuity and initiative, register now for PPF’s Atlantic Dinner and Frank McKenna Awards.

Local artist Laura Forrester produced a live painting during the event which celebrates the Atlantic Region. The artwork is available on Laura’s website now.




Atlantic Dinner & Frank McKenna Awards 2023

We had so much to celebrate at this year’s Frank McKenna Awards in Fredericton.

Frank McKenna attended in person to fête the leaders who enrich Atlantic Canada with their ingenuity and initiative. We were delighted to honour Francis P. McGuire, former president of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency, and Cynthia Dorrington, President of Vale & Associates Human Resource Management and Consulting Inc. Also honoured this year was Anastasia Qupee, a former Grand Chief of the Innu Nation and the first female from the community of Sheshatshiu to be elected to the position. Discussions at the event focussed on the impact of our Atlantic Momentum Index.

PPF has presented awards to distinguished Atlantic Canadians since 2013, honouring those who build bridges between sectors, contribute to public policy and demonstrate inspiring leadership. The awards honour the exceptional impact of Frank McKenna, Deputy Chair of TD Bank Group and former Premier of New Brunswick.


  • Arthur, Sandra and Sarah Irving
  • Joyce Family Foundation
  • Hon. Margaret McCain
  • Hon. Frank McKenna
  • Ocean Capital
  • Gerry Pond
  • Joseph Shannon
  • McInnes Cooper
  • TD Bank Group
  • Johnson & Johnson

Sponsor future events? Please email memberships@ppforum.ca

Francis P. McGuire
Cynthia Dorrington
Anastasia Qupee
Katie Davey
Frank McKenna
Edward Greenspon
Laura Forrester
Please email Mark Perry at mperry@ppforum.ca should you have any questions.