2019-05-15 16:30:00 2019-05-15 21:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Atlantic Dinner and Frank McKenna Awards 2019 Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21,1055 Marginal Road, Halifax NS B3H 4P7

Wednesday May 15, 2019
4:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21
1055 Marginal Road, Halifax NS B3H 4P7

Celebrating leaders making Canada and the Atlantic region richer through their ingenuity and initiative, join us for PPF's Atlantic Dinner and Frank McKenna Awards. This year we honour Fred Hyndman, Zita Cobb, Louis R. Comeau, Karen Oldfield and Karina LeBlanc in Halifax.
About the Event

Event Videos:

Event Photos:

2019 Atlantic Dinner & Frank McKenna Awards


PPF’s annual recognition of Atlantic Canadian leaders honours the exceptional impact of Frank McKennaAs Deputy Chair of TD Bank Group and former Premier of New Brunswick, Mr. McKenna truly embodies the values of this award, which honours those who’ve made substantial contributions to public policy in their province, region and country.

This year we honour Atlantic Canadians who have helped build bridges between the public sector and communities, including business, labour, non-profit, academic and civil society. 

We’ve added a panel on technology and work in Atlantic Canada

We can’t wait to see you at PPF’s Atlantic Dinner. Please note changes in the agenda as we have added an exciting new panel discussion to the evening’s program:

At 5 p.m., Zita Cobb, Shorefast Foundation and Karen-Anne Pierrynowski of Pratt & Whitney Canada, David Campbell, President, Jupia Consulting and Paul Thompson, Associate Deputy Minister, ISED will join moderator Laurel Broten, CEO of Nova Scotia Business Inc. and a PPF board member, to discuss the role of technology in the future of work in the region.

Canadian firms’ slow adoption of new technologies has hobbled productivity and competitiveness, and has become especially problematic in light of labour shortages and skills mismatches. How can we have a more competitive workforce and increase technology investment?

David Campbell
Zita Cobb
Karen-Anne Pierrynowski
Paul Thompson
Laurel Broten